Adult Book Clubs

Join a book club today

ACPL is changing how we run book clubs in this time of social distancing. Contact the library or your book club leader for more information.


Copies of the book club books for checkout are generally available at the circulation desk. Contact the library for more information or to check on the availability of titles.


Indigenous Words: A Book Club and Creative Writing Series

First Tuesday, 6:30 p.m.

Storytelling is an important cultural element in many Indigenous communities which has expanded to encompass all kinds of tellings. In this series, we will explore 3 different works of fiction by Indigenous writers and use each book to explore different worldviews and identities.

Each discussion will be moderated by a creative writing student and will include generative writing prompts, sharing, and discussion.

First Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm in the Large Meeting Room. You can also join on zoom:  https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82973724194

Books are available on a first-come-first-serve basis at the Albany County Public Library and Coe Library. Books are available as e-books or e-audiobooks on Libby.

Refreshments will be provided.


After Hours Book Club

Last Tuesday, 7:00 p.m.

Contact Kathi at kwilhelm@acplwy.org for questions or if you would like to join us.

A fun, low-commitment book club, where good company is just as important as good books! Books are chosen by the members, so genres vary.

  • March 29: The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey
  • April 26: Death on the Nile by Agatha Christie
  • May 31: Long Way Down (Graphic Novel or Novel) by Jason Reynolds
  • June 28: How to Build a Dinosaur by James Gorman and Jack Horner
  • July 26: Mortal Engines by Philip Reeve

Classics Book Club

First Thursday, 7:00 p.m.

The Classics Book Club will be meeting in person or through Zoom. For any questions email dmay@acplwy.org.

This book club will be reading classic literature, focusing on author’s more popular works and their lesser known novels.

  • March 3: Orlando by Virginia Woolf
  • April 7: Giovanni’s Room by James Baldwin
  • May 5: Go Tell it on the Mountain by James Baldwin

Murder Club: A True Crime Book Club

Second Thursday, 7:00 p.m.

Murder Club is meeting in person, and social distanced in the library meeting room. For more information or if you would like to join us email Bailey @ bmurray@acplwy.org

A book club for fans of Serial, My Favorite Murder, and Forensic Files – each month we’ll delve into infamous murders, serial killers, and other true crime topics.


Mostly Cozy Mystery Book Club

First Monday, 2:00 p.m.  

Cozy Mystery Club meets in the Large Meeting Room at the library. Please contact kpennotoole@acplwy.org if you have any questions or would like to join.

A book club for those who like their mysteries light on sex and violence, and particularly enjoy amateur sleuths!

  • March 7th: Aunt Dimity’s Death (Aunt Dimity #1) by Nancy Atherton
  • April 4th: The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman
  • May 2nd: Murder on Astor Place by Victoria Thompson
  • June 6th: The Vanished Bride by Bella Ellis

Centennial Unfinished Book Club

Centennial Library,  27 2nd St. Centennial, WY

A casual gathering of book lovers to discuss books that cover a variety of topics. Future dates and times are decided at each meeting.

For more information or if you would like to join email Deb at dshogren@acplwy.org

X