Adult Book Clubs

Join a book club today

 ACPL is changing how we run book clubs in this time of social distancing. Contact the library or your book club leader for more information.

Copies of the book club books for checkout are generally available at the circulation desk. Contact the library for more information or to check on the availability of titles.


Wyoming Winter Book Club

The Last Monday every month: October 2020 to May 2021

We all say we’ll read the classics, but sometimes they’re just too daunting and sometimes the motivation wanes. What if I told you that all you need is a single season, and you could read that book you’ve always said you would? 

Join us for our Wyoming Winter Book Club, where we tackle the classics, starting with Leo Tolstoy’s War and Peace.

For more information contact tbrown@acplwy.org


Silent Book Club with the Wyoming Institute for Humanities Research

Every Tuesday, 5:30-6:30pm

Via zoom: https://zoom.us/j/527599786

Join the Wyoming Institute for Humanities Research and the Albany County Public Library for a Silent Book Club!
It’s pretty simple–show up on Zoom with whatever book you want, and then for one hour, we read. For the first few minutes, we share on screen or via chat whatever book we brought. Then all the microphones go off, and we read together. At the end of the hour, if people wish, they can read aloud to the group a few interesting sentences from their books.


After Hours Book Club

Last Tuesday, 7pm

After Hours will be meeting virtually until further notice! Contact Kathi at kwilhelm@acplwy.org for questions or if you would like to join us.

A fun, low commitment book club, where good food and good company are just as important as good books! Books are chosen by the members, so genres vary.


Murder Club: A True Crime Book Club

Second Thursday, 7pm

Murder Club is meeting in various locations (sometimes virtually) until further notice! For more information or if you would like to join us email Bailey @ bmurray@acplwy.org

A book club for fans of Serial, My Favorite Murder, and Forensic Files – each month we’ll delve into infamous murders, serial killers, and other true crime topics. Meeting via Zoom: https://zoom.us/j/97365875047 in November.


Mostly Cozy Mystery Book Club

First Monday, 2pm  

Cozy Mystery Club is meeting virtually until further notice. Please contact info@acplwy.org if you have any questions or would like to join.

A book club for those who who like their mysteries light on sex and violence, and particularly enjoy amateur sleuths! 


Quintessential Sequential

Last Wednesday of the Month, 7pm 

Quintessential Sequential is meeting in various locations (sometimes virtually) until further notice! For more information or if you would like to join us email Tyler at tbrown@acplwy.org.

Halloween Edition!

 


Centennial Unfinished Book Club

Centennial Library,  27 2nd St. Centennial, WY

A casual gathering of book lovers to discuss books that cover a variety of topics. Future dates and times are decided at each meeting.

    • For more information or if you would like to join email Deb at dshogren@acplwy.org