Adult Book Clubs

Join a book club today

 ACPL is changing how we run book clubs in this time of social distancing. Contact the library or your book club leader for more information.


Copies of the book club books for checkout are generally available at the circulation desk. Contact the library for more information or to check on the availability of titles.


After Hours Book Club

Last Tuesday, 7 pm

Contact Kathi at kwilhelm@acplwy.org for questions or if you would like to join us.

A fun, low-commitment book club, where good company is just as important as good books! Books are chosen by the members, so genres vary.

  • September 28: Memoirs of Hadrian by Marguerite Yourcenar
  • October 26: Edgar Allen Poe stories and Poe, (“Tell-Tale Heart”, “Masque of the Red Death”, and “The Raven” available online or in many Poe collections)
  • November 30: The Inheritance Games by Jennifer Lynn Barnes
  • December 28: Entangled Life by Merlin Sheldrake
  • January 25: A Woman of No Importance by Sonia Purnell
  • February 22: Will My Cat Eat My Eyeballs by Caitlin Doughty

Classics Book Club

First Thursday, 7 pm

The Classics Book Club will be meeting in person at the Library Bar and Grill unless another venue is chosen. For any questions email dmay@acplwy.org.

This book club will be reading classic literature, focusing on author’s more popular works and their lesser known novels.

  • December 2: The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  • January 6: The Beautiful and the Damned by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Murder Club: A True Crime Book Club

Second Thursday, 7 pm

Murder Club is meeting in person, and social distanced in the library meeting room. For more information or if you would like to join us email Bailey @ bmurray@acplwy.org

A book club for fans of Serial, My Favorite Murder, and Forensic Files – each month we’ll delve into infamous murders, serial killers, and other true crime topics.


Mostly Cozy Mystery Book Club

First Monday, 2 pm  

Cozy Mystery Club meets in the Large Meeting Room at the library. Please contact cozymysteryalbanycounty@gmail.com if you have any questions or would like to join.

A book club for those who like their mysteries light on sex and violence, and particularly enjoy amateur sleuths!

  • September 13th: A Test of Wills by Charles Todd
  • October 4th: Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder by Joanne Fluke
  • November 8th: Gallows View by Peter Robinson
  • December 6th: Death on Demand by Carolyn G. Hart

Poets & Poetry

Third Thursday, 7 pm

Poets & Poetry meets upstairs at The Library Restaurant, 201 E Custer St.

A low-stress poetry club for anyone with an interest in the craft, first-timers and verse veterans alike!

  • November 18th: “Leaves of Grass” (1855 Edition) by Walt Whitman

Future books will be chosen by club members at the end of each meeting.


Centennial Unfinished Book Club

Centennial Library,  27 2nd St. Centennial, WY

A casual gathering of book lovers to discuss books that cover a variety of topics. Future dates and times are decided at each meeting.

    • For more information or if you would like to join email Deb at dshogren@acplwy.org