Adult Book Clubs

Join a book club today

 ACPL is changing how we run book clubs in this time of social distancing. Contact the library or your book club leader for more information.

Copies of the book club books for checkout are generally available at the circulation desk. Contact the library for more information or to check on the availability of titles.


Wyoming Winter Book Club—Summer Break

The Last Wednesday every month: June 2021 to August 2021

We all say we’ll read the classics, but sometimes they’re just too daunting and sometimes the motivation wanes. What if I told you that all you need is a single season, and you could read that book you’ve always said you would? 

Join us for our Wyoming Winter Book Club, where we tackle the classics by taking on Dante Alighieri’s Divine Comedy.

For more information contact tbrown@acplwy.org


After Hours Book Club

Last Tuesday, 7pm

After Hours will be meeting at Undine Park or in the library meeting room if the weather is poor. Contact Kathi at kwilhelm@acplwy.org for questions or if you would like to join us.

A fun, low-commitment book club, where good company is just as important as good books! Books are chosen by the members, so genres vary.


Murder Club: A True Crime Book Club

Second Thursday, 7pm

Murder Club is meeting in various locations (sometimes virtually) until further notice! For more information or if you would like to join us email Bailey @ bmurray@acplwy.org

A book club for fans of Serial, My Favorite Murder, and Forensic Files – each month we’ll delve into infamous murders, serial killers, and other true crime topics.

June 10th, 2021 meeting will take place in person, please contact BMurray@acplwy.org for directions. 

Meeting via Zoom: https://zoom.us/j/97365875047

Some meetings may be in person, outside and social distanced.


Mostly Cozy Mystery Book Club

First Monday, 2pm  

Cozy Mystery Club is meeting virtually until further notice. Please contact info@acplwy.org if you have any questions or would like to join.

A book club for those who who like their mysteries light on sex and violence, and particularly enjoy amateur sleuths!


Quintessential Sequential

First Wednesday of the Month, 7pm 

Quintessential Sequential is meeting in various locations (sometimes virtually) until further notice!

  • May 2021 to August 2021: Fables vol 1 to vol 22.

We will be reading the entirety of Fables by Bill Willingham this summer. For more details about the series and the schedule please contact Tyler at tbrown@acplwy.org.


Centennial Unfinished Book Club

Centennial Library,  27 2nd St. Centennial, WY

A casual gathering of book lovers to discuss books that cover a variety of topics. Future dates and times are decided at each meeting.

    • For more information or if you would like to join email Deb at dshogren@acplwy.org