ACPL Board of Directors

Meet the board

The Albany County Public Library Board of Directors is appointed by the Albany County Commissioners. The regular meeting time is 5:30 p.m. on the fourth Monday of each month in the meeting room of the Albany County Public Library. All regular meetings are open to the public, with a public comment period at the beginning of each meeting. If there is a change in meeting location, date or time, it will be posted on our website and in the Laramie Boomerang.


Next Regular Meeting: Monday, September 28th at 4:00 p.m.


Current Board Members:

Scott Shoop, Chair (End of Term: June 2022)

Faryn Babbitt, Vice-Chair (End of Term: June 2022)

Kay Cowie, Board Member (End of Term: June 2021)

Kristen Landreville, Board Member

Jessica Perry, Board Member 

Pete Gosar, Liaison to the Board of County Commissioners