The Albany County Public Library Board of Directors is appointed by the Albany County Commissioners. The regular meeting time is 4:00 p.m. on the fourth Tuesday of each month via Zoom until further notice. All regular meetings are open to the public, with a public comment period at the beginning of each meeting. If there is a change in meeting location, date or time, it will be posted on our website and in the Laramie Boomerang.


Next Regular Meeting: Tuesday, March 22, 2022 at 4:00 pm.

Location: ACPL Large Meeting Room.


Current Board Members:

Faryn Babbitt, Chair (End of Term: June 2022)

Scott Shoop, Vice-Chair (End of Term: June 2022)

Jessica Perry, Secretary/Treasurer  (End of Term: June 2023)

Kay Cowie, Liaison to the Library Foundation (End of Term: June 2024)

Joe Horther, Liaison to the Friends of the Library (End of Term: June 2023)

Sue Ibarra, Liaison to the Board of County Commissioners

View Board Documents